Organization of the state Bosnia and Herzegovina

Bosnia and Herzegovina is a compound multiethnic, multicultural and multi-confessional country that based on the Dayton Peace Accords, signed at Paris in 1995, and its applicable Constitution, is composed of two entities – Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina and Republika Srpska, and three constitutive peoples – the Bosniaks, the Serbs and the Croats. Under the sovereignty of Bosnia and Herzegovina exists also a single administrative unit of local self-government – District Brčko of Bosnia and Herzegovina.
Pursuant to the Constitution of Bosnia and Herzegovina, the state authorities are: Presidency of Bosnia and Herzegovina, Council of Ministers of Bosnia and Herzegovina and Parliamentary Assembly of Bosnia and Herzegovina.

General information
Bosnia and Herzegovina is situated in the central part of the Balkans Peninsula. In the north, west and southwest it borders the Republic of Croatia, in the east the Republic of Serbia, and in the south with Montenegro. Bosnia and Herzegovina has exit to the sea, with approximately 21 km long coastline near the town of Neum.
Capital: Sarajevo
Surface: 52,280 km²
Population: 4,354,911 (1991.)
The lowest point : town Neum 0.0 m
The highest point: Maglić 2,386 m
Coastline: 21.2 km
Peoples: Bosniaks, Serbs, Croats, others
Official languages: Bosnian, Serbian, Croatian