Presidency of Bosnia and Herzegovina

Presidency of Bosnia and Herzegovina ( is a collective head of the state composed of three members from the ranks of the constitutive peoples. Term of office of the Presidency lasts four years, with rotation of the Chairman duty each 8 months among its three members. Under competence of the Presidency fall the issue of foreign policy, appointing the ambassadors and other state representatives, submission of proposals of budget to the Parliamentary Assembly of Bosnia and Herzegovina for its decision-making, etc.