Citizens of the countries with whom Bosnia and Herzegovina has a visa regime may enter Bosnia and Herzegovina with passport and without the obligation to obtain a visa for entry, exit, transit and stay on the territory of Bosnia and Herzegovina (till 30 days ) only if they have a valid multiple entry visa or residence  permit  issued by the signatory countries of  the  Schengen  Agreement, the EU member state or the United States of America, and after inspection done by the Border Police of Bosnia and Herzegovina.